❰ Back

Sheila C. Johnson Design Center - The New School

66 5th Ave, New York
Daily 12:00 noon to 6:00 p.m., Thursday evenings until 8:00 p.m




Support: 2017 Architectural League Prize for Young Architects + Designers
Jun 28-Aug 01
This years theme for the portfolio competition, Support identified a present situation in which precarious forms and precarious social arrangements exist side by side. How does one clarify the modes of support in architecture today when the disciplines role is obscured by a tangled network in which exchanges between built form and various systems of framing, assistance, and reinforcement are constantly in flux? Winners: Jonathan Louie and Nicole McIntosh, Michelle JaJa Chang, Kevin Hirth, Mustafa Faruki, Isabel Martnez Abascal and Alessandro Arienzo, Greg Corso and Molly Hunker.